USA South Inducts 2017 Hall of Fame Class


(DANVILLE, VA) - The USA South Athletic Conference inducted its 2017 Hall of Fame Class on Monday, June 12th in a ceremony held on the campus of Averett University. The 2017 class includes three former student-athletes and one current coach. Averett University, Christopher Newport University and N.C. Wesleyan College are each represented in this year's class.

The USA South Hall of Fame welcomed former student-athletes Janne Mommo (unable to attend), Carl Payne and Chelsie Schweers as well as current coach Danny Miller. Family members, friends and guests of the inductees were on hand to help officially induct the four honorees. Additionally, many members of the current USA South family, including institution Presidents, Athletic Directors and Senior Woman Administrators were in attendance.

For more information on the 2017 Hall of Fame inductees, please click HERE.

For photos of the ceremony, click HERE.

Be sure to follow the USA South (#usasouth) on the following social media platforms: Twitter   Instagram   YouTube   Facebook