USA South Softball Student-Athletes Earn All-Academic Accolades

USA South Softball Student-Athletes Earn All-Academic Accolades

(FAYETTEVILLE, NC) - The USA South Athletic Conference is represented by 26 student-athletes from four teams on the recently released 2016-17 Easton/National Fastpitch Coaches Association NCAA Division III Scholar-Athlete list. Averett University, Mary Baldwin University, Piedmont College and William Peace University each had multiple honorees.

The NFCA honored a record 7,365 softball players across seven membership divisions who must have garnered at least a 3.5 GPA to make the list.

USA South Honorees

Averett:  Mallory Griffiths, Samantha Hall, Jessica Long
Mary Baldwin: Dana Cromer, Kate Dickinson, Heather Mayes, Pattie Randolph-Pleasants
Piedmont: Jessica Bagwell, Shannon Baker, Josie Coker, Audrey Esakoff, Madison Garrett, Allyson Gentry, Haley Hixon, Raven Lawrence, Linsay Link, Avery Migues 
William Peace: Lilianna Berber, Jordan Byrd, Taylor Byrd, Jordan Criswell, Alexandria Garrison, Kelsey Harrison, Jordan Mangum, Heather McLean, Ally Yoder