USA South Announces 50th Anniversary Women's Lacrosse Team

USA South Announces 50th Anniversary Women's Lacrosse Team

(FAYETTEVILLE, N.C.) – The 2013-14 season serves as the 50th for the USA South Athletic Conference. In an effort to relive 50 Years of great student-athlete performances, each current League institution was given the opportunity to submit names of student-athletes who have competed within the Conference, completed their athletic eligibility and excelled not only on their campuses but in the Conference as a whole.

The maximum amount of athletes an institution could submit for each sport was twice the typical starting lineup of that particular sport. Due to the short length of their presence in the USA South or sport-sponsorship, some current USA South institutions are not included in some of the sports.

The sport of women's lacrosse, along with football, is one of the youngest in the Conference. Championships, for both regular season and tournament achievement, were first awarded during the 2000-01 academic season. Women's lacrosse has been a welcomed addition to the Conference and southern region as a whole. The ingural women's lacrosse season saw four instititions compete but that number has more than doubled since as nine Conference institutions sponsor the sport today.

The USA South's 50th Anniversary Women's Lacrosse Team Members follow (as chosen by the particular institution):

Agnes Scott College
Alicia Logan Carolyn Mahoney 


Ferrum College
Carrie Conques Phylicia Garner Elizabeth Haines Karen Helton Brooke Hewartson
Stefanie Hill Angie Hodgson Cara Jacobs Sarah Kaye Candi King
Cara Kolina Ginni Matern Corinne Musanti Stephanie Perih Jen Phan
Jana Rodriguez Amanda Schultz Vinsetta Secret McDaniel Kerry Toomey Kelsey Walters
Lindy Williams        


Greensboro College
Kendra Allbritton Megan Barbieri Toni Battaglia Rebecca Benninghove Jenny Donah
Chelsea Farley Jackie Farrell Melissa Gallaher Jenna Gast Christie Hebert
Yvette Jones Kristen McGuire Amanda McLaughlin Ashley Nolen Kate Roberton
Mary Sandifer Stephanie Schaeffer Lorin Smith Leah Taylor Tracy Woehr
Layne Woodard Brittany Ziobro      


Methodist University
Lauren McGonagle Bridgette McGrath Emily Neilsen Jasmine Stephens Lindsey West


To view each of the USA South Anniversary Teams, please click HERE!

To view more ways the USA South is celebrating its 50th year, please click HERE!