USA South 50th Anniversary

USA South 50th Anniversary

The USA South Athletic Conference is proud to celebrate its 50th Anniversary, "Five Decades of Champions & Graduates". Originally named the Dixie Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, the named was changed to the USA South Athletic Conference prior to the 2003-04 academic year. The USA South will celebrate this milestone with 13 full member institutions and two affiliate members.

Current USA South Member Institutions
Agnes Scott College* Averett University Christopher Newport University*
Covenant College Ferrum College Greensboro College
Huntingdon College LaGrange College Mary Baldwin College
Maryville College Meredith College Methodist University
N.C. Wesleyan College Piedmont College William Peace University
*Affiliate Member  

Below are several ways the USA South has decided to celebrate this milestone.

Commemorative Logo

50th Anniversary Video

50 Years in 50 Weeks

50th Anniversary Teams