USA South Student-Athletes Attend 2019 NCAA Convention

The USA South Athletic Conference was recently represented at the 2019 NCAA Convention in Orlando, Florida by one student-athlete from each of its 18 member institutions. The Conference was able to sponsor this endeavor through the NCAA Division III Strategic Initiatives Grant Program. This was the second time (Nashville, 2017) the USA South has sponsored student-athletes' attendance at the NCAA Convention.

The group heard and discussed several issues currently impacting Division III as well as topics which are relevant to all NCAA student-athletes and institutions. They attended multiple events which featured some of the most impactful student-athletes and administrators in the NCAA.

Roster of Attendees:
Aina Stratton, Agnes Scott College
Emily Stanley, Averett University
Katie Gonterman, Berea College
Rachel Lemay, Covenant College
Devin D'Agostin, Greensboro College
Ashley Murphy, Huntingdon College
Fabian Jensen, N.C. Wesleyan College
John Mitchell Benton, LaGrange College
Jordan Miller, Mary Baldwin University
Wil Manuel, Maryville College
Emily Skoglund, Meredith College
Gillian Niesel, Methodist University
Jack Shade, Brevard College
Nicole Cote', Pfeiffer University
Veronica Cappas, Piedmont College
Amanda Dacunto, Salem College
Yaz Llavore, Wesleyan College
Sarah Scott, William Peace University
Emma Olsson, Averett University (Advisor)
Molly Penland, Brevard College (Advisor)
Jack Brunecz, Methodist University (Advisor)